Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is comprised of 10 members representing 7 geographic regions of the State of Texas. In addition to assisting in fundraising efforts for TSAHC, the Advisory Council assists staff by reviewing the Texas Foundations Fund proposals and making recommendations to the full Board for awards under the Fund. Council Members are committed to the cause of affordable housing for low-income families in Texas, and we thank them for their service.


Edwina Carrington, CCIM
Central Texas Region (Austin)
Term Expires: September 30, 2016

Council Members

Bill Albers 
North Texas Region (Dallas)
Term Expires: March 31, 2016

Julian Alvarez
Rio Grande Valley Region (Harlingen)
Term Expires: February 28, 2017

Kenneth Olson
South Central Region (San Antonio)
Term Expires: August 31, 2016

Russell Vandenburg
El Paso Region (El Paso)
Term Expires: September 30, 2017

Bruce Fielder
West Texas Region (Amarillo)
Term Expires: June 30, 2018

Liz Bayless
Corporate Member

Jerry Romero
TSAHC Board Member
Term Expires: December 31, 2015