TSAHC is governed by a five-member Board of Directors appointed by the Governor of Texas with the advice and consent of the Texas Senate. Board members are appointed for six-year terms and serve staggered terms with one or two members' terms expiring every other year on February 1st. The Board guides the day-to-day operations of TSAHC by setting policies designed to fulfill mandates given to TSAHC by the Legislature.

TSAHC Board of Directors


Bill Dietz



Bob Jones
Corpus Christi

Jerry Romero
El Paso


(picture coming soon)

Valerie Vargas Cardenas
San Juan


(picture coming soon)

Lori Cobos



Information on past or upcoming board meetings